Broker Check

Our Team

Bob Ekstrom

Bob spent 23 years in the municipal bond industry and running/owning his own commercial cleaning business. Taking his personal experience in owning his own business Bob decided to direct his energies to providing his clients with...

Read more

Chris Ekstrom*

Chris grew up in Charlotte North Carolina, graduating from Charlotte Latin School and earned a degree from the University of North Carolina at Wilmington with a B.S. in Business Administration. In his free time Chris enjoys playing...

Read more

Robert Hackney

Robert was born and raised in Charlotte, NC. He attended Western Carolina University in Cullowhee, NC where he played on the schools Rugby team. Robert proudly served and held the rank of Specialist, as a Forward Observer for the...

Read more

Joe Kissler*

Financial Representative

jkissler@camcarolinas.com

Joe was born and raised in Milwaukee, Wisconsin and has lived in Charlotte since 2004. Joe was the number one pitcher and team captain for the Cardinal Stritch University baseball team. Joe graduated with a degree in accounting and...

Read more

Ryan Schachtner*

President

704-975-4483

rschachtner@camcarolinas.com

Ryan B. Schachtner was born and raised in Milwaukee, Wisconsin and began his financial services career in 2000. In 2003 Ryan relocated to Charlotte, North Carolina as he continued to build his financial services practice. Ryan focuses...

Read more

Brian Schoonover*

Financial Advisor

bschoonover@camcarolinas.com

After 22 years of active duty service in the U.S. Army which entailed a significant amount of travel Brian decided to make Winston Salem home. He began his career as a Financial Advisor with Edward Jones in November of 2012 and joined...

Read more

Brian Wilchenski

Sales Director

bwilchenski@camcarolinas.com

Brian Wilchenski is an Sales Director with Carolina Asset Management where he runs the Lexington South Carolina office. Brian first joined the Carolina Asset Management team in May 2017. During his brief time with Carolina Asset...
Read more

Chris Morra

Financial Professional

cmorra@camcarolinas.com

George Gilbert

Financial Professional

ggilbert@camcarolinas.com

George, is a native of Charlotte and grew up in nearby, Belmont NC. He worked as a Police officer in Charlotte and Belmont, for 6 years, before making the transition to the financial services industry. He still resides in Belmont and...

Read more

Janna Smith

Financial Professional

jsmith@camcarolinas.com

Janna is a Belmont Abbey Alumni that has dedicated herself to Charlotte and the surrounding areas for the past 2 decades. She is a Tennessee native with a passion for making an impact with her volunteering spirit and professionalism....

Read more

Jon Hoyle*

Financial Representative

jhoyle@camcarolinas.com

I bet you think a lot about your financial goals. You wonder, “How much will I need to reach them?” “How much should I be saving?” “Am I on track to reach a comfortable retirement?” These are...
Read more

MJ Vess

Financial Professional

mjvess@camcarolinas.com